Our Spiritual Leaders


The Session is the council for the congregation and has the responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.    

  • Tom Elliott (Treasurer) (non-voting member)
  • Anne Gaudree (Trustee) 
  • Ken Janson (Trustee) (Chair of Trustees) (Personnel Chair) 
  • Mary Martinez
  • Andrea Miller (Trustee) 
  • Paul Miller (Trustee) (Nominating Committee Chair) 
  • Keith Neff
  • Kari Shipley (Clerk of Session)  
  • Ben Tidwell
  • Jim Whitaker (Trustee) (Property Committee Chair)
  • Lorna Williams


The ministry of Deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress.  

  • Kay Adams
  • Tom Adams
  • Holly Anderson
  • Steve Anderson (Vice-Moderator)
  • Evelyn Babbitt
  • Diane Betsill
  • Lawrence Betsill
  • Paul Bortz
  • Jennifer Buce  
  • Laura Bukovsan
  • Susan Canada (Secretary) 
  • Michael Coleman
  • Dick Falk
  • Jeane Forrest
  • Maria Graham
  • John Griffin
  • Rose Griffin
  • Lori Hackenberg
  • Ray Hackenberg
  • David Heisler (Moderator)
  • Chuck Holderness
  • Debbie Holderness
  • Robert Landis
  • Ruth Landis 
  • Linda Molesphini
  • Lucia Story
  • Richard Story (Treasurer)
  • Courtenay Szakats
  • Courtland Weisleder
  • Lauren Weisleder
  • Candy Zolcinski


  • Communications: Tim Knapp  
  • Communion Coordinator: James Blood  
  • Evangelism and Membership Growth: 
  • Fellowship Team: Sid Breman and Pat Breman
  • Investment: Alan Bush  
  • Long Range Strategic Planning: Rob Tanner  
  • Mission Outreach: Jeanne Heavilin and Marchele Courtney
  • Nominating: Paul Miller
  • Personnel: Ken Janson
  • Prayer Ministry Team: Maryann Rana
  • Property: Jim Whitaker
  • Stewardship (Annual Fund Campaign)
  • Worship and Music


First Presbyterian Church of Delray Beach

33 Gleason Street 

Delray Beach, Florida  33483